Maastricht Region in 5 minutes

Maastricht Region (Zuid-Limburg), the most southern part of the Dutch province Limburg. Just a six kilometre stretch of Maastricht Region backs onto the rest of the Netherlands, while the remaining 220 kilometres of its borders are shared with other countries: the Belgian regions of Flanders and Wallonia and the German federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia. The area extending about forty kilometres from Maastricht Region is known as the Meuse-Rhine Euregion, with a combined population of four million people. At this crossroads within Europe, Maastricht Region has been offering hospitality to new residents, visitors and companies for around 2000 years. The Maastricht Region offers you a warm welcome! Visit for more information
406x bekeken sinds 17-04-2015